Revisiting: George Washington University

Where I went to law school..1982/83: @. George Washington University (across the World Bank)

Join me on my Sabbatical trip across the US.

http://Www.myview2017.wordpress.com

2 Gedanken zu “Revisiting: George Washington University

  1. Hello Slicely, here’s a great link to websites describing the sites in Washington: http://www.placesinwashingtondc.com/. My favorite when I lived in DC (eons ago) was the National Portrait Gallery. The Spy Museum and the Newseum (both among the few museums you have to pay for) are interesting, especially the Newseum’s exhibit of Pulitzer Prize-winning photos. And I love the Lincoln Memorial. It seems a bit odd to me that the Martin Luther King Jr. memorial, opened in 2011, is carved in white granite.

Kommentar verfassen

