Best of…. – Photo Highlights of my Sabbatical

Counting the rows of cheese inside one of the aging rooms during a tour of Emmi Roth, Wisconsin, USA. (Photo: Anthony Wahl, Monroe Times).

Cowboy just for one day…… in Tuscon, Arizona.

Judge Schibli, just for one hour….. in Monroe, Wisconsin.

Out of the mountain of despair, a stone of hope (Aus dem Berg der Verzweiflung, ein Stein der Hoffnung) … words at the Monument of Dr. Martin Luther King in Washington D.C.

I would like to refocus my view of what a sabbatical is and why a person would need to take one. Over the last three weeks I started to think about why I enjoyed this sabbatical and realized that there were some core ideas behind taking a sabbatical than I had thought before leaving. I’ve broken them down into 4 broad areas:

1) Find a broader purpose than just office work

2) Health and Rejuvenation

3) Networking with my swissinfo target groups

4) Travel & Experience in 3 regions of the USA

It is my impression that I fullfilled all of those 4 goals. I am very grateful for this leave and I will return to my office in Bern with full energy and loaded batteries….

See you all soon.

Slicely

Kommentar verfassen

